Skip to main content
District Links
Selkirk Secondary School
Community ~ Discovery ~ Empowerment
Staff Directory

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​ 

​​​​​​​Staff photo.jpg

​Administration​ ​​ ​​
727547727547.jpg
Clint Dolgopol
​​Principal
727570727570.jpg
Greg Thygesen ​
​​Vice Principal ​​​

S1030279S1030279.jpg
Scott Sharun​
Vice Principal 
Counselling 
727559.jpg
​​​Jeff Pew​
Counselor
Creative Writing Teacher


jeff.pew@sd6.bc.ca
​Office Staff ​ ​​ ​
S1010230S1010230.jpg
Jodie Smith-Hodgson ​
Secretary
jodie.smith@sd6.bc.ca
475066475066.jpg 
Shawna Migneault
Secretary
shawna.migneault@sd6.bc.ca
Tipper.jpg 
Vickie Tipper
Secretary​​
vickie.tipper@sd6.bc.ca
​Student Services 
727544727544.jpg
Lynne Cox
​Student Services
Individualized Educational Plans

lynne.cox@sd6.bc.ca
687845687845.jpg
Catherine Mckenzie
​Student Services
catherine.mckenzie@sd6.bc.ca
S1062069S1062069.jpg
Joleen Steel​
Youth Care Worker
joleen.steel@sd6.bc.ca
​Aboriginal Education ​​ ​​
S1020536S1020536.jpg
​​Trina Bradshaw
Aboriginal Education Support Worker
trina.bradshaw@sd6.bc.ca
S1045656S1045656.jpg

​Esther Sylvestre
Aboriginal Education Support Worker​

esther.sylvestre@sd6.bc.ca
Library/​Learning Commons ​ ​​ ​​
727573727573.jpg
Drew Wetmore
Learning Commons/Teacher Librarian 
Athletics Director

​​
missing-Student IDmissing-Student ID-3.jpg
​Beth Grasdal
Learning Commons/Library Clerk Typist
beth.grasdal@sd6.bc.ca​
​ ​​ ​Teachers  
727539727539.jpg
Joe Ambrosio​
Physical Education and Math Department Head
Physical and Health Education
Jr. Math


Teacher Website:
727540727540.jpg
Nancy Araujo​
Jr./Sr. Math
Awards Committee Chair

nancy.araujo@sd6.bc.ca
S1047283S1047283.jpg
Meg Baker​
Planning 10, Career Education 9 
Kimberley Alternate School

Teacher Website:
727542727542.jpg
Jeff Bates​
Science Department Head
Math and Science 

jeff.bates@sd6.bc.ca
S1044562S1044562.jpg
Pascal Carrara​
Humanities and French
pascal.carrara@sd6.bc.ca
727545727545.jpg

Jill Deeney​
Humanities Department Head
Social Studies, History and Foods 
Literacy Lead

jill.deeney@sd6.bc.ca
727548727548.jpg
Maureen Fediuk
Jr./Sr. ​English 

maureen.fediuk@sd6.bc.ca
S1018841S1018841.jpg
Mike Gruggen​
Jr./Sr. English, Social Studies and Psychology 
michael.gruggen@sd6.bc.ca
S1031457S1031457.jpg
Jonas Haiduk
Sr. Sciences

Teacher Website:
Heyde.jpg
Sven Heyde
Music, Band and Choir 
Director/Producer "Bring It On" Musical 2018

sven.heyde@sd6.bc.ca
727552727552.jpg
Craig Hillman
Math and Science
craig.hillman@sd6.bc.ca
727554727554.jpg
Jeff Keiver
Intensive French and Social Studies  

jeff.keiver@sd6.bc.ca
Loftsgard.jpg

​Carson Lofstgard
Jr. Humanities, Science and Math
Sports School
carson.loftsgard@sd6.bc.ca​
738813738813.jpg
Sylena McCuaig
Jr./Sr Art and Digital Media
sylena.mccuaig@sd​6.bc.ca
S1028307S1028307.jpg
​Jenn Meens
Outdoor Education, Social Studies and Planning


Teacher Website:
727558727558.jpg
Heather Parker
Jr./Sr. Sciences
heather.parker@sd6.bc.ca
S1047440S1047440.jpg
Michael Ramsdale
Humanities, Physical Education and French
michael.ramsdale@sd6.bc.ca
727563727563.jpg
Cory Scott
Auto shop and Metal shop​
Applied Skills

cory.scott@sd6.bc.ca
missing-Student IDmissing-Student ID-1.jpg
Caroline Soles
Humanitites, French, Drama
caroline.soles@sd6.bc.ca
727571727571.jpg
Ryan Treber
Woodworking and Drafting 
Applied Skills Department Head

ryan.treber@sd6.bc.ca
Watkins.jpg
Andrea Watkins
Communications
Athletics Director
​​andrea.watkins@sd6.bc.ca
​Educational Assistants​​
ANDERSONANDERSON.jpg
Lorraine Anderson
Educational Assistant
lorraine.anderson@sd6.bc.ca
ASHBYASHBY.jpg
Charity Ashby
Educational Assistant
charity.ashby@sd6.bc.ca
BETKERBETKER.jpg
Robin Betker
Educational Assistant
robin.betker@sd6.bc.ca
Birmingham.jpg
​Lindy Birmingham
Educational Assistant
lindy.birmingham@sd6.bc.ca​
missing-Student IDmissing-Student ID.jpgErin Johnson
Educational Assistant
erin.johnson@sd6.bc.ca​
Murdoch.jpgBeverlee Murdoch
Educational Assistant
​beverlee.murdoch@sd6.bc.ca​

Jeremi Pakenham
Educational Assistant
jeremi.pakenham@sd6.bc.ca
WIEBEWIEBE.jpg
Marijana Weibe
Educational Assistant
marijana.wiebe@sd6.bc.ca​​
International
missing-Student IDmissing-Student ID-2.jpg
Randy McLeod
Rocky Mountain International Student Program Coordinator 
​Cafeteria  ​​ ​
Lisa Huntlisa.hunt@sd6.bc.ca
​​​Custodial Staff​​ ​​ ​​ ​ ​
Callwood.jpgNatalie Callwood​natalie.callwood@sd6.bc.ca​
Honeyman.PNGWendy Honeymanwendy.honeyman@sd6.bc.ca​
Poch 2.jpgJim Pochjim.poch@sd6.bc.ca
​​Smitna2.jpgCarol Smitnacarol.smitna@sd6.bc.ca

Selkirk Secondary School

405 Halpin Street ,
Kimberley , BC V1A 2H1
Phone: 250-427-4827 Office Hours: Monday - Thursday 8:30 am to 4:30 pm
Friday 8:30 am to 2:00 pm
Community ~ Discovery ~ Empowerment
© Rocky Mountain School District #6 Utility links