Skip to main content
District Links
Rocky Mountain
School District #6
Human Resources

​Explore a Career with Rocky Mountain School District​​​​​

Department Contacts

Steve Wyer                                            
Assistant Superintendent of Schools                 
Phone: 1 250 342 9243 (ext 4673)                     
steve.wyer@sd6.bc.ca                               


Amanda Garand
Manager of Human Resources
Phone: 1 250 342 9243 (ext 4416)
Amanda.Garand@sd6.bc.ca
David Sheedy
Human Resources Coordinator
Phone: 1 250 342 9243 (ext 4790)

David.Sheedy@sd6.bc.ca

Michelle Evans
Teacher and Exempt Staff Payroll
Phone: 1 250 342 9243 (ext 4675)
michelle.evans@sd6.bc.ca
Dave Vernon
CUPE Payroll &
Benefits Administrator
Phone: 1 250 342 9243 (ext 4401)
dave.vernon@sd6.bc.ca
Cindy Nicholson
Teachers Teaching on Call Payroll
Phone: 1 250 342 9243 (ext 4403)
cindy.nicholson@sd6.bc.ca​