Skip to main content
District Links
Selkirk Secondary School
Community ~ Discovery ~ Empowerment
Staff Directory

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​ 

​​​​​​​Staff Group Photo.PNG

​Administration​ ​​ ​​
727547727547.jpg
Clint Dolgopol
​​Principal

​clint.dolgopol@sd6.bc.ca
​S1030279S1030279.jpg
​Scott Sharun​
Vice Principal 
​


Teacher Website:

Counselling β€‹
​727559.jpg
​​​Jeff Pew​
Counselor
Creative Writing Teacher
EFAP Representative

​jeff.pew@sd6.bc.ca
​RyanM.jpg
​Ryan McIndoe​
Counselor
Career Life Connections
​ryan.mcindoe@sd6.bc.ca
​Office Staff β€‹ ​​ ​
​475066475066.jpg 
Shawna Foulkes
Student Records Secretary
shawna.foulkes@sd6.bc.ca
missing-Student IDmissing-Student ID-3.jpg 
Beth Grasdal
Secretary​​
beth.grasdal@sd6.bc.ca
S1010230S1010230.jpg
Jodie Smith-Hodgson β€‹
Secretary
jodie.smith@sd6.bc.ca
​Student Services 
​727544727544.jpg
Lynne Banks
​Student Services
Individualized Educational Plans
Learning Services Department Head (shared)
Career Life Education

​lynne.banks@sd6.bc.ca
​687845687845.jpg
​Catherine Mckenzie
​Student Services
Individualized Educational Plans
Learning Services Department Head (shared)
Career Life Education
​catherine.mckenzie@sd6.bc.ca
​SINDHOLD.jpg
​Karl Sindholt
Kimberley Alternate School
Individualized Educational Plans

​karl.sindholt@sd6.bc.ca
​S1062069S1062069.jpg
​Joleen Steel​
Youth Care Worker
First Aid Attendant
​joleen.steel@sd6.bc.ca
​​Aboriginal Education ​​ ​​​
​
​S1045656S1045656.jpg

​Esther Sylvestre
Aboriginal Education Support Worker​

​esther.sylvestre@sd6.bc.ca
Library/​Learning Commons ​ ​​ ​​​​
727573.jpg
Drew Wetmore
Learning Commons Teacher Librarian 
First Aid Attendant
Principal's Designate
Foods Studies

​​
​Barb.jpg
​Barb Hilton
Library/Learning Commons Clerk Typist

​barb.hilton@sd6.bc.ca
​ ​​ ​Teachers  β€‹β€‹
​727539727539.jpg
Joe Ambrosio​
Physical and Health Education & Junior Math
Math Department Head

Teacher Website for Math 9:

Teacher Website for FMP 10:

​727540727540.jpg
Nancy Araujo​
Junior & Senior Math
Awards Committee Chair

​nancy.araujo@sd6.bc.ca
​727542.jpg
Jeff Bates
Math & Science

Brad Harwood is currently filling in for Mr. Bates and can be emailed at brad.harwood@sd6.bc.ca
​jeff.bates@sd6.bc.ca



​S1044562S1044562.jpg
​Pascal Carrara​
Humanities & French
​pascal.carrara@sd6.bc.ca

Teacher Website:

​727545727545.jpg
Jill Deeney​
Social Studies, History & Foods 


​jill.deeney@sd6.bc.ca
​727548727548.jpg
Maureen Fediuk
Junior & Senior β€‹English 

​maureen.fediuk@sd6.bc.ca
​S1018841S1018841.jpg
Mike Gruggen​
Junior & Senior Humanities 
English Department Head
​michael.gruggen@sd6.bc.ca
​S1031457S1031457.jpg
Jonas Haiduk
Junior & Senior β€‹Science

​jonas.haiduk@sd6.bc.ca
​Heyde.jpg
Sven Heyde
Music, Band, Choir & Career Life Education ​

​sven.heyde@sd6.bc.ca
​727552727552.jpg
​Craig Hillman
Skills Training & Junior Math 
Health and Safety Committee
​craig.hillman@sd6.bc.ca
​727553727553.jpg
​​Leah Jossy
Physical Education 
Health/Career/Leadership/Outdoor Based 
     Learning Department Head (shared)
​leah.jossy@sd6.bc.ca
​727554727554.jpg
​Jeff Keiver
French & Social Studies  
Social Studies Department Head

​jeff.keiver@sd6.bc.ca
​missing-Student ID-16.jpg
Kathy Kumblathan
Junior English 

​kathy.kumblathan@sd6.bc.ca​
​Loftsgard.jpg
​Carson Loftsgard
Junior Humanities, Science & Math
Sports School

​carson.loftsgard@sd6.bc.ca​
​738813738813.jpg
​Sylena McCuaig
Junior & Senior Art
​sylena.mccuaig@sd​6.bc.ca



​S1072537S1072537.jpg
​Scott McInnis
Leadership & Hockey Dryland Training
Teacher Librarian
Principal's Designate
​scott.mcinnis@sd​6.bc.ca
​S1028307S1028307.jpg
​Jenn Meens
Outdoor Education & Pysical Health Education
Health/Career/Leadership/Outdoor Based 
     Learning Department Head (shared)


Teacher Website:
​727558727558.jpg
​Heather Parker
Junior & Senior Sciences
​heather.parker@sd6.bc.ca
​IMG-5932.JPG
​Corissa Pasiechnyk
Junior Humanities

​corissa.pasiechnyk@sd6.bc.ca
​S1923746.jpg
​Vanessa Pavan
Junior Humanities 
KAS teacher
Athletic Director

​vanessa.pavan@sd6.bc.ca
​IMG-5934.JPG
​Amy Perry
Junior English

​amy.perry@sd6.bc.ca
​S1047440S1047440.jpg
​Michael Ramsdale
Physical Education & French
​michael.ramsdale@sd6.bc.ca
​IMG-5935.JPG
Simone Randall
Senior Sciences
Science Department Head

​simone.randall@sd6.bc.ca
​727563727563.jpg
​Cory Scott
Auto, Woodworking & Metals​
Applied Skills
​
​cory.scott@sd6.bc.ca
​IMG-5936.JPG
​​Caroline Soles
Junior Humanities

​caroline.soles@sd6.bc.ca
​727571727571.jpg
​Ryan Treber
Woodworking & Drafting 
Skills Development/Tech Department Head

​ryan.treber@sd6.bc.ca
​Educational Assistants​​​​
ARSENAUL.jpg
Michelle Arsenault
Educational Assistant

​michelle.arsenault@sd6.bc.ca
​ASHBYASHBY.jpg
​Charity Ashby
Educational Assistant
​charity.ashby@sd6.bc.ca
​Birmingham.jpg
​Lindy Birmingham
Educational Assistant
​lindy.birmingham@sd6.bc.ca​
​missing-Student ID-5.jpg
Lisa Caniglia
Educational Assistant

​lisa.caniglia@sd6.bc.ca
​CHRISTIA.jpg
​Sharon Christianson
Educational Assistant

​sharon.christianson@sd6.bc.ca
​IMG-5937.JPG
​Nichole Daniels
Educational Assistant
​nichole.daniels@sd6.bc.ca
​IMG-5938.JPG
​Penny Flegel
Educational Assistant
​penny.flegel@sd6.bc.ca
​missing-Student ID-39.jpg
​Patricia Grattan
Educational Assistant
​patricia.grattan@sd6.bc.ca
​
​Ian Highwood
Educational Assistant
​ian.highwood@sd6.bc.ca
​IMG-5939.JPG
​Eniko Janos
Educational Assistant
​eniko.janos@sd6.bc.ca
​missing-Student IDmissing-Student ID.jpg
​Erin Johnson
Educational Assistant
​erin.johnson@sd6.bc.ca
​IMG-5933.JPG
​Amy McInnis
Educational Assistant
​amy.mcinnis@sd6.bc.ca
​
​Heather Morgan
Educational Assistant
​​heather.morgan@sd6.bc.ca​
​Murdoch.jpg
Beverlee Murdoch
Educational Assistant
​beverlee.murdoch@sd6.bc.ca​

​Jeremi Pakenham
Educational Assistant
​jeremi.pakenham@sd6.bc.ca

​SORENSENSORENSEN.jpg
Jessica Sorensen
Educational Assistant
​jessica.sorensen@sd6.bc.ca​
​WIEBEWIEBE.jpg
​Marijana Wiebe
Educational Assistant
Health and Safety Committee
​marijana.wiebe@sd6.bc.ca​​
​International​​
​Paula M.JPG
Paula Mihalcheon
​​Cafeteria  ​​ ​​​
​LisaH.jpg
​Lisa Hunt​lisa.hunt@sd6.bc.ca
​​​Custodial Staff​​ β€‹β€‹ ​​ ​ ​​​
​Kim Balcom.JPG
​Kim Balcom​
​kim.balcom@sd6.bc.ca
​Callwood.jpg
​Natalie Callwood​​natalie.callwood@sd6.bc.ca​
Poch 2.jpgJim Poch​jim.poch@sd6.bc.ca
​​Smitna2.jpgCarol Smitnacarol.smitna@sd6.bc.ca

Selkirk Secondary School

405 Halpin Street ,
Kimberley , BC V1A 2H1
Phone: 250-427-4827 Fax: 250-342-6966 Office Hours: Monday - Thursday 8:00 am to 4:00 pm
Friday 8:00 am to 2:00 pm
Selkirk Secondary School is an open-minded and innovative learning community built upon the pillars of respect, growth, and equity
Β© Rocky Mountain School District #6 Utility links